NDC Elections of New Constituency Executives Begin Today 

ndc constituency elections 2022

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) is going to the polls  today and tomorrow (October 22, 2022 and  October 23, 2022 respectively) to elect new constituency executives.

These national constituency polls will see a total number of 354,708 delegates cast their votes in the party’s quest to elect new constituency executives for the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

The delegates will include branch, constituency, regional executives and former government appointees.

Deputy Director of Elections for the National Democratic Congress (NDC), Daniel Amartey Mensah, has disclosed that the elections in certain constituencies  have been put on hold because of disputes over delegates list while the others were as a result of disputes over the qualification of candidates.

He added that those candidates who followed due process and got clearance to contest must be put on the ballot papers whilst excluding those disqualified from appearing on the ballot papers.

Affected constituencies

Eastern region

  • Constituencies that are affected include 
  • Afram Plains South (on hold)
  • Mpraeso (on hold) 
  • Atiwa East (on hold), 
  • Atiwa West (ballot list issues)
  • Achiase (ballot list issues)
  • Nkawkaw (ballot list issues)
  • Upper West Akim (ballot list issues)
  • Afram Plains North (branches on hold)
  • Akim Swedru (on hold)
  • Akropong (ballot list issues)
  • Fanteakwa South youth wing elections (on hold) 
  • Asene Manso Akroso (women’s wing elections on hold)


Central Region 

  • Cape Coast North (on hold) 
  • Abura Asebu Kwamankese (ballot list issue)


Volta Region 

  • Hohoe (on hold to agreed date) 
  • Sogakope (five branches on hold) 


Western region 

  • Prestea Huni Valley (on hold) 
  • Shama (15 branches on hold). 

Upper West region 

  • Jirapa (on hold).

Greater Accra Region 

  • Shai Osudoku
  • Ningo Prampram
  • Ledzokuku (branch issues) 
  • Bortianor -Ngleshie – Amanfro (14 branches)
  • Ayawaso North.
  • Amasaman (on hold) 
  • Adentan wing youth elections (on hold)


  • The elections is expected to take place across the country, the areas include;
  • Santrokofi Akpafu Likpe and Lolobi (SALL) areas in the Oti Region. (which does not have a representation in Parliament) in constituencies where the party has sitting Members of Parliament (MPs) and those without NDC MPs. 


11,825 total number of candidates will compete for the constituency executive positions and will fight for 7,728 positions in the constituencies with the exception of    those on hold.

The positions include;

  • The chairman
  • Vice chairman
  • Secretary
  • Deputy secretary
  • Organiser. 
  • Deputy organiser.
  • Communications officer
  • Deputy communications officer.
  • Youth organiser
  • Deputy youth organiser
  • Zongo caucus coordinator
  • Women organiser
  • Deputy women organiser
  • Youth representatives.

Failure to strictly adhere to this directive will render any election illegal, hence a nullity, and the appropriate sanctions will be applied to any person found culpable

-Mr. Mensah explained.

He also advised the Election Committee to abide by all the election guidelines to ensure smooth proceedings.

Check These on Ghana Trends

Leave a Comment

About Us

ghanatrends.com logo

Ghana Trends is an online portal for the hottest entertainment & trending News in Ghana

Featured Stories


About Us

Ghana Trends is an online portal for the hottest entertainment & trending News in Ghana

Featured Stories